Sunday, August 10, 2014

Hunter Harrison and Alye Darter Capture the 2014 Arkansas Junior State Closed Tennis Titles

Hunter Harrison of Little Rock won the Boy's 18 title over Anil Chakka of Little Rock  6-0; 2-6; 1-0 and Alye Darter of Rogers (pictured right) defeated Catherine Nettle of Bentonville 6-0; 6-4 for the Girl's 18 title in the Arkansas State Closed Tennis Championships at the Burns Park Tennis Center in North Little Rock, Arkansas.

Other divisional winners include .....

Boy's 16s- Wesley Barnett d. Parker Stearns 6-0; 6-0
Girl's 16s- Margaret Lucas d. Maddie McKee 6-3; 3-6; 1-0

Boy's 14s- Foster Rogers d. Conner Johnson 6-2; 6-4
Girl's 14s- Clara Parker d. Riley Melton 6-2; 6-3

Boy's 12s- Thomas Mars d. Andrew Cobb 6-3; 7-6
Girl's 12s- Ashlee Shinabery d. Caroline Long 6-2; 6-0


No comments: