Thursday, February 20, 2014

2013 USTA Arkansas Award Winners

2013 USTA Arkansas Award Winners

The Herschel Friday Award -Dylan DeLuca of Bentonville & Katelyn Jackson of Roland

The Jay Freeman Most Improved Player Award- Ryan Rouse of Jonesboro

Dr. Ted Bailey Sportsmanship Award- Evelyn Maurras of Jonesboro

Bette Mooty Scholarship Award- Grady McCain of Greenwood

Margie O' Brien Scholarship Award- Branch Terrell of Little Rock

Victor Sheshunoff Meritorious Education Award- Chris Cash of Fayetteville

Arkansas Tennis Professional of the Year- Pablo Esner of Hot Springs

Patrick M. Riley Umpire of the Year- Jason Lyon of Conway

Arkansas Tennis Family of the Year- The David and Carrie Moore Family of Fort Smith

Member Organization of the Year- NEATA of  Jonesboro

Barbara Brewer Community Service Award- Delores (Dee) Cox of Van Buren

Adult Tournament of the Year- WATA Team Tennis Championship of Fort Smith

Junior Tournament of the Year- The 2013 Arkansas Jr. State Qualifier of Little Rock

Special Tennis Event of the Year- "Keep the Ball in Motion, Rally and Give Back" of Rogers

2013 State Volunteer Service Award- Randy Curtis of Little Rock

2013 President's Award- Kim Magee of Little Rock

No comments: